Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



ZHAOJIN ZHAOJIN MINING INDUSTRY COMPANY LIMITED*

招金礦業股份有限公司

(a joint stock limited company incorporated in the People's Republic of China with limited liability)

(Stock Code: 1818)

SUPPLEMENTAL INFORMATION IN RELATION TO THE ANNUAL REPORT FOR THE YEAR ENDED 31 DECEMBER 2020

Reference is made to the annual report for the year ended 31 December 2020 (the "2020 Annual Report") of Zhaojin Mining Industry Company Limited (the "Company", together with its subsidiaries, the "Group"). Unless otherwise defined, terms used in this announcement shall have the same meanings as defined in the 2020 Annual Report.

The board of directors (the "**Board**") of the Company wishes to provide the following additional information in relation to defined contribution pension schemes as disclosed in Notes 2.4 and 8 to the consolidated financial statements in the 2020 Annual Report in compliance with paragraph 26(2) of Appendix 16 of the Listing Rules:

For each of the two financial years ended 31 December 2019 and 2020, there was no forfeited contribution under the Mandatory Provident Fund retirement benefit scheme and the other defined contribution retirement benefit plans of the Group which may be used by the Group to reduce the contribution payable in the future years.

The Board confirms that the above supplemental information does not affect other information contained in the 2020 Annual Report. Save as disclosed above, the contents of the 2020 Annual Report remain unchanged.

By order of the Board

Zhaojin Mining Industry Company Limited*

Weng Zhanbin

Chairman

Zhaoyuan, the PRC, 14 September 2021

As at the date of this announcement, the board of directors of the Company comprises Mr. Weng Zhanbin, Mr. Dong Xin and Mr. Wang Ligang as executive directors; Mr. Zhang Banglong, Mr. Liu Yongsheng, Mr. Gao Min and Mr. Huang Zhen as non-executive directors; and Ms. Chen Jinrong, Mr. Choy Sze Chung Jojo, Mr. Wei Junhao and Mr. Shen Shifu as independent non-executive directors.