Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



## ZHAO.JIN MINING INDUSTRY COMPANY LIMITED\*

## 招金礦業股份有限公司

(a joint stock limited company incorporated in the People's Republic of China with limited liability)

(Stock Code: 1818)

## VOLUNTARY ANNOUNCEMENT EXTENSION OF TERM OF THE EMPLOYEE SHARES SUBSCRIPTION PLAN AND

## RENEWAL OF THE ASSET MANAGEMENT AGREEMENT

References are made to the circular dated 29 July 2016 (the "Circular") of Zhaojin Mining Industry Company Limited (the "Company") and the announcement dated 31 March 2017 (the "Announcement") in relation to the proposed adoption of the ESSP and the completion of connected subscriptions related to the ESSP. Unless the context requires otherwise, capitalised terms used in this announcement shall have the same meanings as those defined in the Circular and the Announcement.

The board of directors of the Company (the "**Board**") is pleased to announce that, in the Board meeting convened on 20 October 2022, the Board approved to extend the term of the ESSP to 31 March 2027. In addition, the term of the Asset Management Plan corresponding to the ESSP has also been extended to 25 October 2026 accordingly. Upon approval by the Board, the Company will renew the relevant Asset Management Agreement with the asset manager of the Asset Management Plan.

By order of the Board

Zhaojin Mining Industry Company Limited\*

Weng Zhanbin

Chairman

Zhaoyuan, the PRC, 20 October 2022

As at the date of this announcement, the Board comprises:

Executive Directors: Mr. Weng Zhanbin, Mr. Jiang Guipeng and Mr. Wang Ligang

Non-executive Directors: Mr. Ding Jun, Mr. Li Guanghui, Mr. Gao Min and Mr. Huang Zhen

Independent non-executive Ms. Chen Jinrong, Mr. Choy Sze Chung Jojo, Mr. Wei Junhao and Mr.

Directors: Shen Shifu

\* For identification purpose only