Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



## ZHAOJIN MINING INDUSTRY COMPANY LIMITED\*

## 招金礦業股份有限公司

(a joint stock limited company incorporated in the People's Republic of China with limited liability)

(Stock Code: 1818)

## **ANNOUNCEMENT**

## ISSUE OF SHORT TERM BONDS

This announcement is made by Zhaojin Mining Industry Company Limited (the "Company") pursuant to Rule 13.09 of the Rules Governing the Listing of Securities on The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited.

Reference is made to the announcements of the Company dated 27 October 2011, 28 October 2011 and 31 October 2011.

The board of directors (the "Board") of the Company is pleased to announce that the 2011 first tranche of the short term bonds of the Company were issued on 3 November 2011 which bear interest accruing from 7 November 2011 and will be repaid on 7 November 2012. The short term bonds with a principal amount of RMB700 million were issued with an interest rate of 6.11% for a term of 366 days. The fixed interest rate was determined in accordance with the prevailing market rates on the issue date. The issue of the short term bonds was underwritten by the joint lead managers of Agricultural Bank of China Limited and China Merchants Bank Co., Ltd.

The details of the issue of the short term bonds will be published on the websites of ChinaMoney (http://www.chinamoney.com.cn) and Shanghai Clearing House (http://www.shclearing.com) on 8 November 2011.

By order of the Board

Zhaojin Mining Industry Company Limited\*

Lu Dongshang

Chairman

Zhaoyuan, the PRC, 8 November 2011

As at the date of this announcement, the Board comprises Mr. Lu Dongshang and Mr. Weng Zhanbin as executive Directors, Mr. Liang Xinjun, Mr. Cong Jianmao, Mr. Wang Peifu, Mr. Wu Zhongqing and Mr. Chen Guoping as non-executive Directors, Mr. Ye Tianzhu, Mr. Yan Hongbo, Ms. Chen Jinrong and Mr. Choy Sze Chung Jojo as independent non-executive Directors.

<sup>\*</sup> For identification purposes only