Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



## ZHAOJIN MINING INDUSTRY COMPANY LIMITED\*

## 招金礦業股份有限公司

(a joint stock limited company incorporated in the People's Republic of China with limited liability)

(Stock Code: 1818)

## ANNOUNCEMENT APPROVAL ON THE ISSUE OF DOMESTIC CORPORATE BONDS

The Board of Directors (the "Board") of Zhaojin Mining Industry Company Limited (the "Company") is pleased to announce that, on 19 October 2012, the Company received the Approval on the Issue of Corporate Bonds of Zhaojin Mining Industry Company Limited to the Public from the China Securities Regulatory Commission (the "CSRC") to grant approval to the Company to issue domestic corporate bonds in the amount of no more than RMB1.2 billion to the public.

The announcement is made voluntarily by the Company.

The Board of the Company is pleased to announce that, on 19 October 2012, the Company received the Approval on the Issue of Corporate Bonds of Zhaojin Mining Industry Company Limited to the Public (Zheng Jian Xu Ke [2012] No. 1367) from the CSRC to grant approval to the Company to issue domestic corporate bonds in the amount of no more than RMB1.2 billion to the public.

A separate announcement in respect of the specific arrangements for the issuance of corporate bonds will be issued by the Company as and when appropriate.

The announcement is made voluntarily by the Company.

By order of the Board

Zhaojin Mining Industry Company Limited\*

Lu Dongshang

Chairman

Zhaoyuan, the PRC, 19 October 2012

As at the date of this announcement, the Board comprises Mr. Lu Dongshang, Mr. Weng Zhanbin and Mr. Li Xiuchen as executive Directors, Mr. Liang Xinjun, Mr. Cong Jianmao, Mr. Ye Kai and Mr. Kong Fanhe as non-executive Directors, and Mr. Ye Tianzhu, Mr. Yan Hongbo, Ms. Chen Jinrong and Mr. Choy Sze Chung Jojo as independent non-executive Directors.

<sup>\*</sup> For identification purposes only