Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



ZHAOJIN MINING INDUSTRY COMPANY LIMITED*

招金礦業股份有限公司

(a joint stock limited company incorporated in the People's Republic of China with limited liability)

(Stock Code: 1818)

CHANGE OF CHAIRMAN OF THE NOMINATION AND REMUNERATION COMMITTEE

The Board announces that:

- (1) Mr. Liang Xinjun, the non-executive director of the Company, has resigned from his position as the Chairman of the Nomination and Remuneration Committee with effect from 5 March 2012. Mr. Liang Xinjun remains as a member of the Nomination and Remuneration Committee.
- (2) Mr. Yan Hongbo, the independent non-executive director of the Company, was appointed as the Chairman of the Nomination and Remuneration Committee with effect from 5 March 2012.

To enhance the corporate governance level and improve the corporate governance structure of the Company, pursuant to the latest modified provisions of the Rules Governing the Listing of Securities on The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited, the Chairman of the Nomination and Remuneration Committee shall be an independent non-executive director. Therefore, the Board agreed the resignation of Mr. Liang Xinjun, the non-executive director of the Company, from his position as the Chairman of the Nomination and Remuneration Committee, and appointed Mr. Yan Hongbo, the independent non-executive director of the Company, as the Chairman of the Nomination and Remuneration Committee.

By order of the Board of

Zhaojin Mining Industry Company Limited*

Lu Dongshang

Chairman

Zhaoyuan, the PRC, 5 March 2012

As at the date of this announcement, the Board comprises two executive Directors, namely Mr. Lu Dongshang and Mr. Weng Zhanbin, five non-executive Directors, namely Mr. Liang Xinjun, Mr. Cong Jianmao, Mr. Wang Peifu, Mr. Wu Zhongqing and Mr. Chen Guoping, and four independent non-executive Directors, namely Mr. Ye Tianzhu, Mr. Yan Hongbo, Ms. Chen Jinrong and Mr. Choy Sze Chung Jojo.

^{*} For identification purpose only