Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



ZHAOJIN

ZHAOJIN MINING INDUSTRY COMPANY LIMITED*

招金礦業股份有限公司

(a joint stock limited company incorporated in the People's Republic of China with limited liability)

(Stock Code: 1818)

CLARIFICATION ANNOUNCEMENT

Reference is made to the announcement of the Company dated 27 January 2014 (the "Announcement") in relation to the resignation and appointment of chairman and authorised representative, resignation and appointment of President and resignation and appointment of non-executive directors and member of Audit Committee of the Company. Unless the context requires otherwise, capitalized terms used in this announcement shall have the same meanings as defined in the Announcement.

As set out in the Announcement, the Board announced that Mr. Xu Xiaoliang ("Mr. Xu") was appointed as non-executive director and member of Audit Committee of the Company with effect from 24 January 2014.

The Board would like to clarify that apart from those appointments as set out in the Announcement, Mr. Xu was appointed as non-executive director of Shanghai Zendai Property Limited (a company listed on The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited Stock Code: 755) on 11 January 2013. Save as disclosed herein, Mr. Xu did not hold any directorships in public companies (the securities of which are listed on any securities market in Hong Kong or overseas) in the preceding three years prior to the date of this announcement.

Save as disclosed above, the Board confirms that all information in the Announcement remains unchanged.

By order of the Board Zhaojin Mining Industry Company Limited* Weng Zhanbin Chairman

Zhaoyuan, the PRC, 6 February 2014

As at the date of this announcement, the Board comprises Mr. Weng Zhanbin, Mr. Li Xiuchen and Mr. Lu Dongshang as executive Directors, Mr. Liang Xinjun, Mr. Cong Jianmao, Mr. Xu Xiaoliang and Mr. Kong Fanhe as non-executive Directors, Mr. Ye Tianzhu, Ms. Chen Jinrong, Mr. Choy Sze Chung Jojo and Mr. Xie Jiyuan as independent non-executive Directors.